the idol you didn’t know you had [resources]

Previously, I shared with you and introduction to idols, the idol in my life for so many years, scripture referencing idol worship, and some ways to help you identify idols in your life.

Here are a list of idols I think are consuming Christians these days. This is not an exhaustive list, just some of the top. I am not, however, going to give you information from myself, because I am HIGHLY unqualified to do so. Here is a list of resources from around the internet world:

Idols in General

Food

Self-worth, Image

Money

Power

Spirituality

LISTEN – These are resources you can listen to rather than read:

Leave a Reply

